#### PRU LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF U.K.

#### MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Held on 18 June 2020 at 10:30a.m. to 10:45a.m. and at 1:00p.m. via Microsoft Teams

#### PRESENT:

ALSO PRESENT:

Henry Joseph M. Herrera Teoh Kwui Ying Antonio Manuel G. De Rosas Cesar P. Manalaysay Romerico S. Serrano Angelica H. Lavares Wilfred John Blackburn

Francis P. Ortega Ma. Emeren V. Vallente Ma. Donna A. Mendoza Jan Mari D. Adan

During the Presentation for the Approval of the Bancassurance Agreement with Legazpi Savings Bank

Ramon C. Garcia

During the Presentation for the Approval of the Updated Contract Signing Authority Policy and Contract Signing Authority Matrix and Authorized Signatories of the Affidavit of Authenticity required by the Insurance Commission and Authorization to enter into a Payment Processing Services Agreement with Paynamics Technologies, Inc.

Dante M. Marasigan

During the Presentation for the Approval of the Revised 2020 Sales Disciplinary Policy and Standards, 2020 Sales Disciplinary Committee Terms of Reference, 2020 Sales Practice Investigation Manual, and 2020 Anti-Bribery and Corruption Policy

Maria Teresa A. Co

During the Presentation of the Dividend Recommendation for Insurance Products

Garen U. Dee

During the Presentation for the Approval of the Establishment of General Agencies

Lia De Guzman-Malig

During the Investment Committee Report

David Hollis

During the Life Operations Committee Report

Kimberly L. Chong

## I. CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman, Mr. Henry Joseph M. Herrera, called the organizational meeting of the Board of Directors (**"Board**") of Pru Life Insurance Corporation of U.K. (the **"Corporation**") to order and presided over the same.

### II. CERTIFICATION OF NOTICE AND QUORUM

The Corporate Secretary certified that notices were duly sent to all the members of the Board and that there was a quorum to transact business.

ххх

### IV. ELECTION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR THE YEAR 2020 TO 2021

Atty. Cesar P. Manalaysay, the Chairman of the Nomination Committee, presented the proposed chair and members of the board committees of the Corporation for the year 2020 to 2021.

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the following resolution was unanimously approved by the Board:

### Resolution No. 48, Series of 2020

(Resolution No. BOD-R-2020-06-18-01)

"RESOLVED, that the following are hereby elected to the board committees indicated, to serve for the ensuing year of 2020 to 2021 and until their successors shall have been duly elected and qualified:

> <u>Audit Committee:</u> Henry Joseph M. Herrera – Independent Chairman Cesar P. Manalaysay – Independent Member Romerico S. Serrano – Independent Member Angelica H. Lavares – Independent Member

<u>Nomination Committee:</u> Cesar P. Manalaysay – Independent Chairman Angelica H. Lavares – Independent Member Romerico S. Serrano – Independent Member

<u>Related Party Transactions Committee:</u> Cesar P. Manalaysay – Independent Chairman Henry Joseph M. Herrera – Independent Member Romerico S. Serrano – Independent Member

<u>Remuneration Committee:</u> Romerico S. Serrano – Independent Chairman Wilfred John Blackburn – Non-executive Member Angelica H. Lavares – Independent Member

<u>Risk Committee:</u> Romerico S. Serrano – Independent Chairman Teoh Kwui Ying – Non-executive Member Henry Joseph M. Herrera – Independent Member Cesar P. Manalaysay – Independent Member"

XXX

### XX. BUSINESS UPDATES AND FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS

Mr. Antonio Manuel G. De Rosas, the President and Chief Executive Officer, discussed the economic landscape and the Corporation's ranking and market share for the first quarter of 2020. Mr. Ortega reported on the Corporation's performance for Q1 2020.

XXX

# XXIII. INVESTMENT COMMITTEE REPORT

Mr. David Hollis, Director – Investment Solutions of Eastspring Investments, discussed global asset class performance, market review, and the investment outlook, strategy, and performance of the PRULink funds.

XXX

## XXVIII. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business to transact, the meeting was adjourned.

Prepared by:

MA. EMEREN V. VALLENTE Corporate Secretary Attested by:

HENRY JOSEPH M. HERRERA Chairman ANTONIO MANUEL G. DE ROSAS Board Member

**TEOH KWUI YING** Board Member **CESAR P. MANALAYSAY** Board Member

**ROMERICO S. SERRANO** Board Member ANGELICA H. LAVARES Board Member